Ivana Baquero

Official Website Return to list Book Now



Ivana Baquero, born in 1994, got her big break in 2006 when Guillermo Del Toro cast her as the lead in his critically acclaimed fantasy thriller “Pan’s Labyrinth.” The role of Ofelia was originally intended for a girl of the age of eight, but the script was altered to accommodate Baquero due to her outstanding audition, who was eleven at the time. Ivana was awarded the 2007 Goya Award for Best New Actress for her performance in “Pan’s Labyrinth.” (In addition to her Goya Award, Ivana received other Awards including the 2007 Award for Best Newcomer by the Union of Spanish Actors, the 2007 Saturn Award for Best Performance by a Young Actor and the 2007 Imagen Award for Best Actress…)

Before receiving great acclaim on “Pan’s Labyrinth,” Ivana had already appeared in a number of films. The most notable of these films were “Fragile” (with Calista Flockhart) and “Romasanta” (alongside Julian Sands), both of which were supporting roles when she was only 9 and 10 years old.

Ivana also starred opposite Kevin Costner in her first American role in the Gold Circle Films feature “The New Daughter.” Some of her latest projects include the Fox International film “Another Me” (directed by Isabel Coixet) in which she played a British student, the Spanish film “El Club de los Incomprendidos,” and “Gelo,” a Portuguese fantasy love story in which she plays dual roles. Most recently Ivana can be seen as Aurora in the Spanish film “Demonios Tus Ojos” , for which she won the Silver Biznaga for Best Actress, and as Eretria in MTV’s “The Shannara Chronicles”, based on the popular book series by Terry Brooks.

While she is fully dedicated to her acting career, she is also undertaking Law studies.


2016 The Shannara Chronicles (TV Series)
– Episode #2.1 (2017) … Eretria
– Ellcrys (2016) … Eretria
– Safehold (2016) … Eretria
– Utopia (2016) … Eretria
– Breakline (2016) … Eretria

2017 Demonios tus ojos

2016 Como lágrimas en la sal (Short)

2016/I Gelo
Catarina / Joana

2014 El club de los incomprendidos

2013 Another Me

2011 The Red Virgin (Short)
Hildegart Rodriguez

2010 Absència (Short)

2009 The New Daughter
Louisa James

2008 The Anarchist’s Wife
Paloma – Age 15

2006 Pan’s Labyrinth

2005 Films to Keep You Awake: The Christmas Tale (TV Movie)

2005 Maria i Assou (TV Movie)

2005 Fragile

2004 Rottweiler

2004 Romasanta: The Werewolf Hunt